News & Politics

UPDATE: 2022 Pennsylvania congressional general election results

A roundup of closely watched races in the Keystone State.

Rep. Matt Cartwright

Rep. Matt Cartwright Tom Williams/CQ Roll Call

Editor’s note: While voting totals may not be complete, all of the following races have been called by the AP. Races will be updated and added as they are called.

In the 1st Congressional District, Republican incumbent Brian Fitzpatrick held off Democratic challenger Ashley Ehasz.

In the 2nd Congressional District, U.S. Rep. Brendan Boyle, the Democratic incumbent, soundly defeated challenger Aaron Bashir, an accountant and adjunct professor. 

In the 3rd Congressional District, U.S. Rep. Dwight Evans, who handily won his primary election in May, cruised to victory against Socialist Workers Party candidate Chris Hoeppner. 

In the 4th Congressional District, Democratic incumbent Madeleine Dean defeated Republican challenger Christian Nascimento. 

In the 5th Congressional District, Democratic incumbent Mary Gay Scanlon had no trouble dispatching Republican challenger David Galluch. 

In the 6th Congressional District, Democratic incumbent Chrissy Houlahan fended off Republican challenger Guy Ciarrocchi. 

In the 7th Congressional District, Democratic incumbent Susan Wild won a nail-biter against Republican challenger Lisa Scheller. 

In the 8th Congressional District, Democratic incumbent Matt Cartwright squeaked by Republican challenger Jim Bognet. 

In the 9th Congressional District, Republican incumbent Dan Meuser beat Democratic challenger Amanda Waldman by double digits. 

In the 10th Congressional District, Republican incumbent Scott Perry was able to defeat Democratic challenger Shamaine Daniels.

In the 11th Congressional District, Republican incumbent Lloyd Smucker dispatched Democratic challenger Bob Hollister with ease. 

In the 12th Congressional District, Democratic candidate Summer Lee beat Republican candidate Mike Doyle to win an open seat vacated by the retirement of longtime Democratic Rep. Mike Doyle (no relation to the GOP Doyle).

In the 13th Congressional District, Republican incumbent John Joyce won with no competition. 

In the 14th Congressional District, Republican incumbent Guy Reschenthaler won with no competition. 

In the 15th Congressional District, Republican incumbent Glenn Thompson handily defeated Democratic challenger Michael Molesevich. 

In the 16th Congressional District, Republican incumbent Mike Kelly had no difficulty dispatching Democratic challenger Dan Pastore. 

In the 17th Congressional District, Democratic candidate Chris Deluzio beat Republican candidate Jeremy Shaffer for the seat vacated by Conor Lamb. 

Click here for previous coverage of key House and Senate races.